2 weeks in

March 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

Status check at 2 weeks in to the Lent challenge – I’m doing alright at not buying things.

In some ways its quite easy – as I don’t buy that many clothes, books, garden chairs etc anyway so not doing so isn’t hard.  And resisting random things that catch my eye is much easier as I don’t even look in their direction.

In other ways I feel I’m cheating as I’ve been treated to another meal in a cafe and I’m not really thinking about the food I buy – which is my biggest purchase. I’m still buying snacky things, puddings, the odd bottle of wine – none of which are particularly healthy or great in terms of packaging etc . Maybe a food challenge is what I need next after all.

But mainly I feel slightly tired and unorganised (generally – not to do with the challenge).  Oh and I’ve forgotten how to cook – or rather how to plan what I’m cooking.  It’s been a real struggle since we came home to think of what to cook – let alone cook it.  It even took me 4 days to get around to making a cake after I bought the ingredients and I’m not very impressed with the results.  Maybe it’s the hungry gap – lets hope this nice weather we’ve been having hurries up the new season veg to get me all inspired again.

 

 

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2 weeks in at But I Just Wanted A Pint Of Milk.

meta